Ambassador of Love

Have you ever doubted yourself and your ability to create exactly what you want, especially when it comes to romance?  I noticed, when I was single and interested in meeting the right guy, many people told me that there was no such thing.  That I better be open and make the best from what was already available to me.  I never wanted to believe that.  So I did my own thing despite the annoyance of having to be in contradiction with people around me who constantly insisted I go out more and date random people.

Given that I have done some work on myself, besides traditional education, yoga, meditation, training and development programs and was a coach for a few years, I started to doubt that I can have a perfect relationship given that I have never really seen one, especially not in close proximity.  My parents were divorced and to this day not all is said and settled between them… and perhaps never will be… So I really doubted that I could have “forever” kind of deal, given that I learned only how men don’t live up to our expectations and could not be fully trusted.

Yet, I never stopped believing.  Rather, I never stopped being willing to want it.  And, having been heart broken over and over again in life, and not only because of romance going sour, I still never ever gave up.  That doesn’t make me better person, but sure does make me someone who was more likely going to get what she wanted in love.

So, my question to you is, what is it you really want?  What is it you truly believe in?  Please share …

One Comment on “Ambassador of Love”

  1. I’m battling with those questions right now… because you just asked them and I had put them off at the back of my mind. Tucked right where no one, especially me can see them! LOL I guess, I’m scared to say what I really want for fear it won’t come true.

    Thank you. I will keep battling and figure it out…


Leave a Reply

